Advisory Committee on Minority Health - Chair and Members

Committee Chairperson

Sheri-Ann Daniels, Ed.D., M.S.C.P., B.S., C.S.A.C.
Chief Executive Officer
Papa Ola Lōkahi
Honolulu, HI
Term Ends: 06/2024

Committee Members

Ronny Bell, Ph.D., M.S.
Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor and Chair
Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy
Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Chapel Hill, NC
Term Ends: 02/2028

Nazleen Bharmal, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.P.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Health Equity & Evaluation, Value Strategy
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH
Term Ends: 02/2028

Michellene Davis, Esq.
President & CEO
National Medical Fellowships, Inc.
Alexandria, VA
Term Ends: 02/2028

Susan D. Emmett, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, Center for Hearing Health Equity
Associate Professor of Otolaryngology and Epidemiology
Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
College of Medicine
Department of Epidemiology
Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR
Term Ends: 02/2028

Raul I. Garcia, D.M.D., M.Med.Sc.
Professor and Chair
Department of Health Policy & Health Services Research
Boston, MA
Term Ends: 05/2024

Jane Jih, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S.
Associate Professor of Medicine Division of General Internal Medicine
Co-Director, Multiethnic Health Equity Research Center
Co-Director, Asian American Research Center on Health
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Term Ends: 02/2028

Glenda F. Newell-Harris, M.D.
Regional Medical Director
Corizon Health, Inc.
Oakland, CA
Term Ends: 02/2028

Michele Scott, M.S.
Tribal Councilor
Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation
Norwich, CT
Term Ends: 02/2028

Veronica Vital, Ph.D., M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N.
Assistant Professor
Alverno College
Direct Entry Master of Science in Nursing (DEMSN) Program
President-Elect, National Association of Hispanic
Mesa, AZ
Term Ends: 06/2024

Kimberlydawn Wisdom, M.D., M.S., F.A.C.E.P.
Senior Vice President
Community Health & Equity and Chief Wellness & Diversity Officer
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
Term Ends: 08/2024